LPD Past Chiefs

Lockport has elected a total of 8 Chief’s since electing its first full-time Chief in 1932.

In 1978 Chief Elery Morvant resigned and Lockport appointed its first Chief Perry Guidry until an election could be held and Ecton Theriot was elected.

In 1997 Chief Ernest Boudreaux resigned and Lockport appointed its second Chief Gary Robichaux who served until being elected as Chief in a special election and remained serving until retiring in 2003.

Lockport’s current Chief Warren Vedros was elected to his first term in 2003 and was sworn in as Chief on January 1, 2004 and and is now serving his 3rd. term.

The following is a chronological listing of Police Chief’s:

1932 – 1960 Emile Rodrigue

1960 – 1966 Nathan Champagne

1966 – 1978 Elery Morvant

1978 –  1979 Perry Guirdy (Appointed)

1979 – 1986 Ecton Theriot

1986 – 1997 Ernest Boudreaux

1997 –  2004 Gary Robichaux

2004 – Present Warren Vedros

Sorry, you can not to browse this website.

Because you are using an outdated version of MS Internet Explorer. For a better experience using websites, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

Mozilla Firefox Microsoft Internet Explorer Apple Safari Google Chrome